Author Topic: Thinking of shaving it real soon..  (Read 17200 times)

Offline kristian

• Sly Guy in Training
Thinking of shaving it real soon..
« on: February 23, 2007, 07:08:32 AM »
Firstly I like like to say how happy I am to have found this forum, you seem like a great bunch of bald people O0, any negative thoughts I had about shaving my head bald went right out the window when I started reading the threads and posts in here.

So some about me..

Im a 28 year old guy from Australia, I work in television, but as a tech, not on-air or anything, I have been losing my hair from the front for many years now and every time I have it cut my hairdresser/tobacconist always says she wants to shave me bald, I always say "haha, maybe next time.." and have just ignored it, I often wear a hat or a beanie at work and after many years of beanie and hat Im sure that has not helped.

I saw myself recently in a work photo and it realised I look about 10 years older than everyone else my age at work because my hairline makes me look about mid to late 30's and then I remember another hairdresser once saying I would look 10 years younger if I shaved my head.

I know I should just do it and get it over with, but now I have to wait a few weeks or I will get the nick-name Britney or Brits from friends, anyway here are some pics of me now.

Thanks Guys..

BaldRob

Re: Thinking of shaving it real soon..
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2007, 07:12:45 AM »
Hi and welcome kristian!  Let me be the first to welcome you to SBG!

I will 100% agree with your hairdresser... let her shave you bald!  Then go get a headblade (or razor of choice) and keep it sly!  However, yes, let the Brittany thing cool down before you do it!

And by the way, what's a matter with the late 30s?? :x!

Offline PigPen

• Single... and lovin it baby!
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2007, 07:13:30 AM »