Author Topic: help for a relatively new sly bald guy  (Read 4594 times)

Offline charleton

• Learning the way of Sly
help for a relatively new sly bald guy
« on: September 24, 2007, 10:12:48 AM »

If you've check the introductions lately, you'll know that I'm relatively new to the world of bald. Here's a question:

I do well shaving my head except for an area on the very top of my head, in front of the whorl on the back of my head. No matter what I do there, it's still pretty bristly. I've tried going back over it from several direction, and nothing seems to make a difference. Ideas? Suggestions?

Thanks.

Gene.

Offline Paul

• Bald Rider
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: help for a relatively new sly bald guy
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2007, 10:24:33 AM »
Be glad to make a few suggestions charleton, but it would help first if you describe your shaving routine. 
"...and I--I took the road less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."  Robert Frost

Offline charleton

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2007, 10:49:28 AM »

Yeah. That would help wouldn't it?  ^-^

My routine depends on whether I've shaved my head the day before or not. If I have the day before, I do one pass against the grain, followed by feeling and touch up as needed. If I haven't shaved the day before I do both a with the grain pass (first) followed by the against the grain and touch up.

I use a regular double-edge razor (the same one I use on my face) and lather from shaving soap and a brush, also the same as I use on my face. The combination works fine on my face and most of my head, except for the area I mentioned.

Gene.

Offline Timmay

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2007, 11:35:47 AM »