Poll

Should I shave my head and get used to it or keep my hair as long as I can then start shaving?

Shave
Keep the hair

Author Topic: Completely indecisive... please help  (Read 10274 times)

Offline baldjoeg

• Ad Free VIP
  • Sly Bureau
  • Newport Beach, CA. A great place to be in March.
Re: Completely indecisive... please help
« Reply #15 on: May 01, 2014, 07:47:40 AM »
Lots of great advice from the guys here. Why not give it a try. If You don't like the sly look, it will grow back.

Offline d22patrick

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #16 on: May 01, 2014, 08:20:16 AM »
Thanks for all of the positive comments and for all the welcoming!  I love this group.  I am sorry I didn't respond right away.  I am still trying to figure this site out and the forum as this is my first time using a forum.

I really appreciate all of the input!  I have to admit I didn't follow the 30 day rule. I buzzed it once and let it grow out.  Mainly because this weekend I am going home to visit my parents.  I haven't seen them in 2 years and really didn't want to give my mom a heart attack!  I am going to wait until after this weekend and then I am going to commit to the 30 day challenge!!

I will keep you guys posted :)

Offline Cave Dweller

• Bald & Bearded and staying that way.
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
  • Not Bear nor Troll - just in the dark with the TV
« Reply #17 on: May 01, 2014, 08:41:29 AM »
Yep, moms can have the worst reactions.

Mine took over a year to accept that I was going to stay this way.
"A man who has lost his hair and is bald is clean."
Leviticus 13:40
(Do not argue with Moses!)

Offline slybeard

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #18 on: May 01, 2014, 09:22:59 AM »
+1, Same here
SlyBeard

Offline AgentBald

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2014, 11:42:00 AM »