Author Topic: My story and partial success/recovery  (Read 1160 times)

Offline internationalguru

• Learning the way of Sly
My story and partial success/recovery
« on: September 05, 2013, 07:49:14 AM »
Hey Everyone!

My name is Rob and I've been suffering from alopecia areata for 8 years. This started to happen near the end of high school until now. During these 8-9 years I've been known as the "hat guy" or if anyone has seen my hair before they would question what happened immaediately. Over the course of 8 years, my hair has fell and regain and fell out again. Regains happen for certain spots quite often but falls off within 1-2 months. I've tried many solutions from the injection shots to the cream and then to chinese medicine and even the traditional "secret" chinese ways and none of them have worked. I pretty much gave up after many attempts of different formulas, but then recently about half a year ago I started noticing a trend. I'm a programmer so I have to work in the office or at home quite often and I noticed that my hair falls out more when I'm stuck in a room for a long time. I'm not stressed out, but just the environment in general. So, I tried two things out, one was where a friend reccomended me to buy this humidifer that was portable and that I can carry around. Here's the humidifer amzn.to/1dJDlAy So I pretty much had this with me everywhere I went. The second thing I tried along with the humidifer was to use toothpaste and a toothbrush to brush my scalp. I figured that the chinese medicine have been using a lot of toothpaste on other medical treatments so I decided to see if I could give the burn a try. After about two months almost all my hair came back and havent fell off for 4 months now. I still have a few dime size spots here and there but I can outgrow it and just cover it. Hope this helps!
« Last Edit: September 06, 2013, 05:37:06 AM by internationalguru »

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility