Author Topic: Beard care??  (Read 14153 times)

Offline Viking

• Sly
  • The artist formally known as Gearhead.......
Beard care??
« on: January 07, 2013, 05:41:16 PM »
Do you guys have any specific routines for taking care of the ol' face fuzz??

I've been roacking the full beard for a couple of years now and have done nothing more than the occasional trim and of course daily clean.

What I have found is that my beard almost has a grain to it and after a certain length it does sweep towards one side, this means I have to keep the cheek areas to no more than a couple of cm growth, the chin I keep longer and that is fine. I was wondering if there is anyway to tame this grain/sweep??

Offline Switchy

• Nice old man ;) Yepper
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • No Worries, Be Happy !
Re: Beard care??
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2013, 05:48:58 PM »
Cut off split ends, and wash and use conditioner .  If out riding a MC use put in all day conditioner. VO-5 works on along ride.  ;) O0 8)
"Continuous effort---not strength or intelligence---is the key to unlocking our potential." 
                                                                                                             -SIR WINSTON CHURCHHILL

Offline Beardman

• Sly Bureau
  • Sly and loving it since 2 June 2012
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2013, 12:14:47 AM »
I pretty much do the same as you... haha. My goatee splits in 2 uneven sections... it doesn't bother me... but people always comment on how 1 side is longer or thicker then the other until I pull it all back together, and ask if it is fixed... to qhich point they are usually amazed by the fact it does that...

Offline Switchy

• Nice old man ;) Yepper
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • No Worries, Be Happy !
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2013, 01:30:51 PM »