Author Topic: In college, how to lose weight.  (Read 9694 times)

gmac221

In college, how to lose weight.
« on: January 01, 2011, 08:58:26 PM »
I am a freshman and college and of course I want to avoid the freshmen 15 lol.  I was wondering how I could lose some weight while being in college?  Any tips?

Offline SBG Math Guy

• Team Sly
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • me with little shadow
Re: In college, how to lose weight.
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2011, 09:59:44 PM »
Have you heard of Dr.Fuhrman?  If not, go to www.drfuhrman.com
Order his book Eat For Health and follow his advice on what to eat.
You will lose weight and feel great.  O0

And no I do not work for Dr.Fuhrman. 

Offline Alexander215

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2011, 06:32:01 PM »
Burn more calories than you consume, and stay away from the ramen noodles.

Offline lordmage

• Sly
  • Mac it's the Cheesiest
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2011, 11:36:44 PM »
I am a freshman and college and of course I want to avoid the freshmen 15 lol.  I was wondering how I could lose some weight while being in college?  Any tips?
consider joining and using your college gym.
“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do." Samuel Langhorne Clemens
"Just Do it" Nike
"shave that darn head already" Lordmage :P

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2011, 06:59:00 AM »
Burn more calories than you consume, and stay away from the ramen noodles.
Second this one--temptations in college, ordering a pizza at 10p for the study break, eating pastries or sweets in the Student Union with your coffee, grabbing a bag of chips on the way to class, and the worst of all, skipping breakfast.  Eating a good breakfast, not coffee and donuts, but skim milk and unsweetened cereal, etc. will help control binge eating during the day between classes. 

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility