Author Topic: Texas Hold'em Poker  (Read 5430 times)

Offline Kajun

• T-Sly Boudreaux
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
Texas Hold'em Poker
« on: March 21, 2007, 09:08:17 PM »
this game rocks! and is becoming a big sport...love to sit down and drink beer and play some cards no matter if its nickle,dime,quarter....i'm no professional, i mainly just play home games with a core group of about 6 buddys..we play no limit texas hold'em.. cash game most of the time..tournament style every now and then...cash games are $20 buy in to start and you can buy back in at anytime and cash out at anytime.

i usually go with $60 and if i lose it all i'll either watch tv or borrow $20 from someone lol we usally play 3 to 4 times a month...last couple weeks we have been going to this guys house that holds tournament style games....10-15 people $30 buy in...2 tables......the guy pete gets a free buy in cuz he cooks a big supper to feed everyone and supplys the house and some beer...works out great...very well ran game for a house game.

anyone play online? i play on yahoo and aol sometimes....maybe we need to get a group of SBG's and get our own room/table and play some cards one night....kinda like a virtual SBG meeting!
« Last Edit: March 21, 2007, 09:12:29 PM by Kajun »

VIVA LA SLY REVOLUCION!!!

Offline schro

• WORK SUCKS, I'M GOING GOLFING.
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: Texas Hold'em Poker
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2007, 09:43:29 PM »
I used to play on-line, and my brother does often. I prefer to play in person.
I would agree, hold 'em is cool.

Agonizing over what cannot be is an insult to what is.

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2007, 11:12:37 PM »
I play online with my PSP and WSOP.  It's a good time, but the problem with online is that people play very loose and you end up getting beat by too many lame hands.