Author Topic: Any ideas on what a good razor would be for me?  (Read 4312 times)

Offline Jesse_Stillwell

• Sly Guy in Training
Any ideas on what a good razor would be for me?
« on: September 22, 2012, 03:40:05 PM »
I am pretty new to shaving my head and shaving in general. I don't grow much hair on my face so I never really had to shave.

I have been using the Fusion Proglide by Gillette lately and it seems to get a close shave. The only trouble I have with it is; It's somewhat funky to hold in certain spots especially with my right hand, and I nick some spots on my head once in a while. I use Gillette series gel and shave against the grain, Rinse with cold water, and put on a little lotion.

I am not sure if I should go electric, straight, or stick with what I got. I like being able to run my hand against the grain and feel no stubble.

Also how long should blades last if you shave everyday? (BTW I have thin hair)

I am most interested in the headblade or straight razor at the moment.

What do you guys think?

Offline Paul the Headblader

• Sly Bureau
  • They see me rollin' they hatin'
    • My facebook page :)
Re: Any ideas on what a good razor would be for me?
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2012, 03:43:16 PM »
Imho, if you started with that, go on with it. you will get the hang of it. Changes are welcome,  but one at a time, so if you make a mistake, you know what was that.
be who you are, say what you feel, because those who matter don't mind, and those who mind don't matter

Offline mahaw90

• Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2012, 04:23:24 PM »