Author Topic: Razor burn :(  (Read 4840 times)

Offline Morthen

• Super Sly
Razor burn :(
« on: May 25, 2010, 06:00:16 PM »
I'm a total newbie at shaving my head still because I KEEP GETTING RAZOR BURN.. and im tired of it, My shaving routine typically is after I get out of the shower I wet my head with warm water. Apply edge shaving gel, go once all over my head WTG, rinse, Reapply edge, then go ATG

I noticed though I don't get the desired smoothness on just one pass ATG i have to do it a few times, I think this is causing the razor burn.

How do you guys get a super smooth shave without hacking your head up

Bryce
Sly since May 16th, 2010

http://l33t.razerzone.com/index.php?user_dtl=a93edc2f9430bed4c6b2382425c327c0

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
Re: Razor burn :(
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2010, 06:10:13 PM »
Do you finish up with an astringent, then a non-oily after shave balm?  If not, you might want to do so to eliminate anything like bacteria or the like that might be causing the irritation.

Offline Morthen

• Super Sly
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2010, 06:15:21 PM »
Do you finish up with an astringent, then a non-oily after shave balm?  If not, you might want to do so to eliminate anything like bacteria or the like that might be causing the irritation.
I don't, I just put some moisturizer on after that kinda soothes the irritation.
Bryce
Sly since May 16th, 2010

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2010, 06:31:39 PM »
Then I'd suggest an astringent after shaving, hydrogen peroxide is cheap and effective as is witch hazel.  Then a oil free after shave balm, I am partial to Nivea Extreme--very light aroma, but no oil to clog pores, finish w/ sunscreen. 

Offline Razor X

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2010, 07:00:32 PM »