Author Topic: 7th day  (Read 2075 times)

Offline DogStar Guy

• Team Sly
  • Sly
    • DogStar Training Systems
7th day
« on: May 19, 2009, 06:03:36 AM »
Seven days in a row I have shaved my head.
Making small changes in each shave, trying products etc...

But the basic shave is the same, using a head blade classic with
Sensor twin blades and a hand saver with Sensor triple blades.

I don't know if it the mechanics of the two holders or the difference in double and triple blades but the HB does seem to do a much better job with the twin blade...

I need to do some swapping of blades in holders.
For more experience and judgment calls.
(But I am still a beginner)

I use MOSTLY the HB but use the other for some helpful touch ups. Plus later in the morning as I feel my dome if I find a missed spot I just wet the area with a  splash of water, wet down the triple blade hand held and shave it off.

My first shave was nick free, since then I have had a few nicks but they must be quite minor because they self coagulate fairly quickly. Plus I have a pre-pimple like bump near a temple that tends to get nicked. I hope it is a temporary bump and not something that has always hidden under the hairline.

I start by showering then I get out of the shower to do the deed, once done I get back in the shower and finish normal showering etc... The one day I did not shower and just tried using a wet, hot towel etc to help prep was my roughest shave.

After the shower I use a moisturizer and then a bit later HB Matte or Glossy, but I may stop using them because of certain ingredients that tend to clog pores.

I think the longer hot water soak is VITAL. I hope to eventually stay in the shower for the shave also. But I am still practicing.

Today was my best and closest shave yet.
(VERY encouraging.)
I took longer strokes with the HB.