Author Topic: To tattoo or not a sly thing?  (Read 18603 times)

Offline jasonworld

• Sly Guy in Training
To tattoo or not a sly thing?
« on: April 12, 2009, 08:10:50 PM »
Okay here is the deal. I'm thinking about getting a tattoo on my upper arm where a typical t-shirt sleeve will cover it. I have already done the design for it myself. I'm not a bad artist and it's a cross with a burning sun behind it. I'm thinking of adding a tribal band that wraps around my arm in with it.

I guess what has drawn me to want to get one at age 35 is the whole sly with tats bad ass thing. I'm like every sly that went through the MPB stage and how you have to make changes. I have found that staying physical fit,tanning bed,attitude,working with your dome to make it look good helps. I love the chicks so anything to help, i will do in a heartbeat. I have also found that being sly does draw a different type of gal anyway. I never really liked the barbie doll go play with Kens hair type anyway.

The only draw back and one of the reasons I have not got one before now is  I hate to say is my Mom :-[ she is very religous and that's why i like upper arm area so at family functions i don't have to listen to the your going to burn in hell kind of thing :) trust me a bunch of old school religous gals can be rough on a dude.

I guess my point is do you guys think the sly and tattoo kind of go in hand to a certain degree?

Offline TheSlyBear

• Opinionated Walrus
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
  • 忍者クマ
Re: To tattoo or not a sly thing?
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2009, 08:26:27 PM »
>I guess my point is do you guys think the sly and tattoo kind of go in hand to a certain degree?

Without a doubt.

I'm still in the design phase of my first (at 51).

Offline Timmay

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2009, 09:32:26 PM »
I am fixing to get one...just do not know what it is going to be yet.  My wife..she isnt too keen on the idea, but she would tolerate it.  So she says....