Author Topic: Best way to sculpt your facial hair  (Read 8288 times)

Offline ZoneTripper

• Learning the way of Sly
Best way to sculpt your facial hair
« on: March 13, 2009, 06:43:24 PM »
hi to everyone, first post and good to find this forum.

I've been shaving my head for 10 years and playin around with different facial hair styles for just as long  Still not settled on one i like! always end up bk with just a bit of longer growth under my bottom lip and some stubble.

question is what the best thing to shave in some clean lines either side when growin a goatee and bit of a moustache combo?  u know the problem a Mach 3 is too wide for the job.  I could ask Gilette for a half size version but dont think much of my chances  ;)

What do you guys use?

ZT in the UK

Offline dieseldan04

• Dieseldan04
  • Sly
Re: Best way to sculpt your facial hair
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2009, 06:15:22 PM »
I use regular hair clippers and turn them on edge for a good clean line and then shave sideways to the line to get it crisp.  Beauty supply stores sell the small finishing razors and they would be good for that if you can get them.
Dieseldan04

Shine On Fellow Chrome Domers!

Offline ZoneTripper

• Learning the way of Sly
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2009, 04:56:27 PM »
Hey thanks a lot dieseldan, the clippers method sounds good.  Smooth lines here i come! :)

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2009, 03:57:27 PM »