Author Topic: best way to shave the noggin for the 1st time?  (Read 7099 times)

Offline slickjay

• Sly Jr.
  • It could not possibly get any better than this.
best way to shave the noggin for the 1st time?
« on: October 03, 2008, 03:55:41 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm planning on going bald next weekend (I just decided, and I need time to do research).

My first question is: Can I use my facial hair trimmer to get my hair down to stubble? I don't really want to buy a new set of trimmers if I'm only gonna use them one time. And I don't want to pay a barber to do something that I think I could do pretty easily.

Also, I'm interested in the Headblade. If I'm a bald rookie, is the Headblade a good choice (since I don't know any different, or should I try something else, like the Mach3?

One last thing: Should I get basic shaving gel, or should I get something designed for the dome?

"It seems to me that if you or I must choose between two courses of thought or action, we should remember our dying and try so to live that our death brings no pleasure to the world."

East of Eden, John Steinbeck

GASlick

Re: best way to shave the noggin for the 1st time?
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2008, 05:55:52 PM »
Get your hair down to stubble first. Depends on how thick your hair is, if the trimmer will work.  You can get a set of clippers at Wal-Mart for around $20 though.

HeadSlick is the best for your head.  I don't use a headblade, hush guys.  (there are some hardcore headbladers on here - lol)

I use a Mach3.  Take it slow the first time.  It will take a few times for you to get comfortable shaving your head, but it is so worth it.

Offline Brkeatr

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2008, 06:18:39 PM »
Slickjay, welcome to SBG, post up in the intoduction section of the forum !!    O0

Offline Robmeister

• The Duke of SLY
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
  • I'm not this handsome in real life
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2008, 06:49:11 AM »
Hey Slick !  Welcome, man