Author Topic: The Best Way to Shave (close)  (Read 12850 times)

Offline smoothpaul

• "Life has only as many complications as you create for it." "I'm somebody now!" ~ Steve Martin in The Jerk
  • Sly Jr.
  • Shaved head since 2001
    • My MySpace page
The Best Way to Shave (close)
« on: May 08, 2008, 08:03:00 PM »
I won't say that I have the definitive opinion on the subject but I have been doing this for several years and tried several ways and I will tell you what I believe to be the top 3.

#3) Electric Razor. The electric razor (such as Norelco or Remington) works well if you shave every day. Don't miss a day or you will make your head raw trying to get your head smooth. The rotary design is a must. I don't recommend the electric razor if you want a really smooth finish (unless you have thin follicles or are mostly bald). The electric razor works well on trips or if you do not have a lot of time and you need a quick touch up. I recommend always keeping one handy - just in case. The downside is the cleanup, blade maintenance and keeping it charged.

#2) Straight Razor - Sink. The straight razor over the sink is the second best method of shaving your head. You definitely will look cool to your wife and kids standing there in your towel taking care of business. I find it a little more time consuming than method #1. I tend to be a little more perfectionistic and meticulous while looking in the mirror at the vanity. It's a great way to start out but once you get the hang of it I recommend method #1. The downside is getting the sink dirty. Your wife doesn't care for the little hairs everywhere.