Author Topic: fishing.......  (Read 22241 times)

Offline MississippiRed

• Sly Jr.
Re: fishing.......
« Reply #30 on: January 31, 2007, 03:27:03 PM »
I grew up fishing the bar pits , lakes , oxbows and of course the big river in and around Natchez on the MS and LA side and the Gulf  . Now I fish out here in CA mostly saltwater with a little delta and lake fishing from time to time. 

I'm lucky to know a few guys with boats that I go out with fairly regularly..

Red

Offline Paul

• Bald Rider
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #31 on: February 06, 2007, 03:29:27 PM »
You bet, as a teacher I live in the U.P. of Michigan during May-August, fish for walleye all day long and troll the bars all night long.  Best walleye, salmon, and northern fishing around. 
"...and I--I took the road less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."  Robert Frost

Offline PigPen

• Single... and lovin it baby!
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #32 on: February 06, 2007, 04:26:59 PM »
mmmmmmmmmmm.....salmon......the other......I won't say it......gotta keep it clean
In a bacon and eggs breakfast, the chicken is involved, but the pig is committed. BE THE PIG!!!

Offline ChallengeMe

• Super Sly
« Reply #33 on: February 23, 2007, 11:34:38 PM »
You bet, as a teacher I live in the U.P. of Michigan during May-August, fish for walleye all day long and troll the bars all night long.  Best walleye, salmon, and northern fishing around. 

We've taken vacation in the U.P. a couple of times. I love it there, mostly because so few people, as well as the beauty there. Didn't go fishing there but wanted to.

For years where I lived, there was no good fishing anywhere near so I quit. Moved here a couple of years ago and plenty of good lakes around as well as the rivers up near Lake Erie. I took up flyfishing a year ago. With everything frozen this winter, I have taken up flytying as well.

Offline Paul

• Bald Rider
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility