Author Topic: Today's Dermatologist Appointment (Blah!)  (Read 4203 times)

Offline Uncle Fester

• Fester says...
  • Sly Jr.
Today's Dermatologist Appointment (Blah!)
« on: December 19, 2007, 02:30:25 PM »
Hey fellow SBG's...Happy Holiday's to all.  I just wanted to let you guys know that since I started shaving about six weeks ago, I noticed that I uncovered some skin spots up there that looked a little funky.  These were light to dark brown irregular circle looking things...some the size of peas...some as big as quarters.  I think there were  about eight of them up there.  None of them were raised so they did not impede on my shaving up top.  I work in a hospital so a couple of docs told me that I needed to have them checked out.  Fester has been really busy taking care of Fester Jr. (7 y/o) as he fractured his little elbow last week imitating some of his WWE heroes.  Needed surgery and three pins to put it back together.  Needless to say, I don't think he'll be doing any "flying elbows" off of the couch for awhile.  Fester finally had time to get to the dermatologist today.  She suggested that she take one off so that I could see how much it hurt and then come in for subsequent visits to remove the rest.
Much to her surprise...I told her to cut them all out.  Well, she did...and sent them all out to be biopsied.  She told me that I "probably" had nothing to worry about but it's all still pretty unsettling.  My head now looks like a dalmation...with black spots all over it and a definite stinging feeling...especially in the shower.  I've always used sunscreen on my scalp because prior to becoming a SBG as I always wore really short crew-cuts.  Use your  sunscreen guys!  Even in the winter!  I'm really glad I decided to shave my head...I may never have known these lesions were up there.  Take care of your head!  Fester will be wearing a bandana until the coconut heals.