Author Topic: Greetings!  (Read 1151 times)

Offline SmoothieHQ

• Learning the way of Sly
Greetings!
« on: November 26, 2023, 08:08:48 AM »
Hey everyone!
I'm HQ, 24yo, and I've just shaved my head for the first time!
I've been balding since I was 20, and I've been trimming my head short for as long as I remember, but I've always wanted to do the razor shave and I did :D
Tbh, I haven't found much of a difference, and I haven't gone out since, so I don't know how the reaction will be as well, but we'll see.
Anyway, glad to join this nice society, and looking forward to knowing you and reading your stories.

PS. Also rocking ADHD for 4 years now, and due to that, I've never done smth like that before, but a change is always nice!

Online Semi-Sly

• Sly Bureau
Re: Greetings!
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2023, 12:27:22 PM »
Way cool dude!  Welcome to our club. I’m really glad you took the decision to grab the blade and go full on sly. Many of us here on the border proponents of the 30 day rule which advocates that you keep it smoothly shave for a minimum of 30 days before you make a calm reason that decision as to whether you want to keep it full bald or go back to any kind of hair.

Offline SmoothieHQ

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2023, 01:28:06 PM »
Thx thx
Well, I've read that in the other posts, and I'm planning to do so too.
And honestly, I'm starting to like it, and with the way my hair fell out, it's impossible to pull it any other way. Planning on keeping it smooth for now!
The only downside is that wearing a winter hat now feels very weird, so I'm learning to embrace it now lol (winter in Poland, what can u do :|)
« Last Edit: November 26, 2023, 01:29:38 PM by SmoothieHQ »

Offline reddog

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2023, 04:49:24 AM »