Author Topic: When to Call it a Day (with pics)  (Read 10389 times)

Offline tellersquill

• Sly Guy in Training
When to Call it a Day (with pics)
« on: November 15, 2015, 11:40:56 AM »
I've been losing my hair around my temples for the past six years. It started when I was twenty-two and has slowly progressed during my twenties. At first it didn't bother me, it wasn't a big issue and it was happening so slowly. However, over the past year its starting to become noticeable, especially on a windy day and when wet.

I decided not to take pills to cure it as I'm not willing to risk my sexual health for a bit more hair (especially when it doesn't always work). So I have to accept that one day I will be bald.

In one sense I'm glad I've made it to twenty-eight. I know young women can be more judgemental so in many ways I am lucky that I've kept the hair for so long. However, I think the vain side of me is concerned with losing 'my looks'.

At the moment, and as you can see from pictures, the hairline has significantly receded, yet when styled you can hardly tell.

When do you make the judgement call on when to take the plunge and shave it?

What do you think?

« Last Edit: November 15, 2015, 11:43:53 AM by tellersquill »

Offline slybeard

• Sly Bureau
Re: When to Call it a Day (with pics)
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 12:46:16 PM »
You still have hair and if you are happy with, that is what counts.  As you can style it now and mostly cover it, you will have to decide if you want to take matters into your own hands before it becomes mo obvious or wait.  I was in the take action before it was noticeable group, but many here waited.  There is no correct answer that fits all.
SlyBeard

Offline MunkyMunk

• Sly
  • Won't shave below the neck
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 12:55:10 PM »
Only you can make that call, brother. Yes, your hairline is receding. No, it's not super noticeable, and I wouldn't yet refer to you as "balding."