Author Topic: 50 year old man with earring  (Read 26825 times)

Offline paperclip

• Sly Jr.
50 year old man with earring
« on: June 15, 2015, 01:47:01 PM »
i've had my ear pierced for almost 30 years but have only worn an earring for a fraction of that time. I recently turned 50 and started wearing an earring (stud) again in my left ear. I've been shaving my head off and on for about 10 years and think that the earring looks really cool with the shaved head.
Just curious how many other sly guys out there wear earrings and what age you are and what type/number of earrings you have. I would love to get my right ear pierced but my wife would not like it. she barely tolerates the one earring. Maybe if I lost weight it would look a little better, she claims I would look too effeminate with both ears pierced.
anyway, just thought I would throw that out there.
thx

Offline TheSlyBear

• Opinionated Walrus
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
  • 忍者クマ
Re: 50 year old man with earring
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2015, 04:58:55 PM »
Effeminate? Because of earrings?

:/O

Offline reddog

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2015, 05:12:04 PM »
Nothing wrong with the earring, and 50 is not old. I never thought of getting one myself, but lately I have been contemplating getting one. I think they look good with a shaved head. Gee, is 61 too old?
Bald by choice, and loving it!

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2015, 06:16:39 PM »
I have a bowling buddy that's about your age, give or take a few years. He was wearing a close cut horseshoe, but had to shave bald to get cyst surgery on the back of his head. He liked it so much, he decided to keep it shaved and get both of his ears pierced. Many of us feels that losing the horseshoe was a win, but him getting two earrings (studs) made him look even better. If you want the second earring, I say go for it!
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline paperclip

• Sly Jr.