Author Topic: You guys seem very cool  (Read 3238 times)

Offline Steeltoe

• Sly Jr.
You guys seem very cool
« on: March 23, 2014, 10:42:15 AM »
Hi guys. I found this website looking for information on laser scalp hair removal. I haven't started looking for a doc here in San Francisco, but soon. My skin is paper-white, but my hair might be too light. I guess I'll find out.

I've got a full head of hair, but bald is the right look for me. I've been using clippers for many years, but thanks to you guys I learned about the Norelco balder, and it's great. It still takes me a while to get it all, but it's more comfortable than my Braun, and gives me a closer shave. Wet shaving, despite trying every tactic known to man, pisses off my scalp and gives me ugly red spots.

My name is actually Steeltoe. I earned the nickname in my teens and decided to legally change it a while back. One of the best decisions of my life.

I'm looking forward to participating in the spirited discussions around here. :-)

Offline tobler1

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: You guys seem very cool
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2014, 11:42:51 AM »
Welcome!  Happy you could join us.  Wouldn't know you can't wet shave at all from your photo.  It looks super smooth!

Offline Goatee

• Bald and Proud to be!
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2014, 12:57:40 PM »
Welcome. Phew, when did you have the tats done on your face and why?

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2014, 05:08:11 PM »
Welcome, Steeltoe! You're right when you say "bald is the right look for you"
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline meganuera

• Sly Guy in Training
  • Should I?
« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2014, 05:57:21 PM »