Author Topic: Design?  (Read 1584 times)

Offline Vash

• Be Kind For Everyone You Meet Is Fighting A Hard Battle
  • Super Sly
  • Bald, Bearded, Tattooed, Awesome!
Design?
« on: July 21, 2007, 07:50:13 AM »
Hey bros,

As most (or at least some of you know) I am a musician. What you might not know is that I play some fairly esoteric folk instruments including the Bodhran (Irish frame drum), Bones (aka Rhythm Bones) and Spoons (yes, simple kitchen spoons). I also teach workshops, classes, intensives and private lessons for the above instruments (among others). I am working, slowly toward building a promotional website for myself, my music and my instructional materials (DVD also in production), and make a business for myself.

I have a series of designs (images, logos, etc.) that people who have seen them really seem to dig and I have been asked about doing them on T-shirts and other items (there are 5 seperate designs in all). I'd love to produce and sell merchandise with my designs on them. As I am a musician, I have limited (see: almost none) start up capitol to get this accomplished.

A friend turned me on to cafepress.com, which seems right up my financial alley (see: no initial investment), even if the profit margin is narrow as a result.

Anyway, I have digital copies of all of the designs, which are entirely mine, I came up with them and executed the digital design myself. They aren't bad, but they are not at the resolution quality, or to the dimensions or format that cafepress requires.

I want them to look as good as possible and my current computer, design program (not Photoshop, cause I run Linux) and meager design skills won't allow me to meet their requirements effectively.

SO here's the reason for the post:

Are any of my bald bros design/photoshop savvy enough to take these designs and set them up for me to submit to cafepress? I don't have much to offer outside of my undying appreciation and a percentage of sales.