Author Topic: stuble  (Read 1808 times)

Offline march

• Learning the way of Sly
stuble
« on: July 19, 2007, 08:12:07 AM »
i am new at being bald.  i have been shaving my head for about 2 weeks.  it is getting easier.  but everytime i shave.  i can still see where my hair is.  i want it to look like i don't have hair.  will this look take time.  or am i screwed because i have a lot of hair.
i use a mach 3 razor and mach 3 sensitve skin gel. 

Offline warhawk

• sly 4 life
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: stuble
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2007, 08:28:11 AM »
march....1st of all welcome 2 the sbg forum.  remember 2 post your intro in the introductions section so that we can give u a proper welcome.  2 answer your question.... about the shadow.... u r not alone as i and many of the sbg brahs here in this forum have a shadow of some sorts.  unless u r 100% completely bald.... u will always have a shadow.  it is just something every sly guy learns 2 accept. 

if u want 2 know a little more about the "shadow".... check in the section of GROOMING/CARE & log on to MISCELLANEOUS section & u will c a thread titled "the shady shadow" by happyharry.  there u will find a discussion of the notorious shadow.  i hate the shadow as well but it won't keep me from shaving.  i luv being slick & sly.

anyways.... as i said b4.... post your intro in the introductions section so that we can give u a proper welcome.
take care & c ya around the forum.

WARHAWK O0
Tough times don't last but tough people do!!!

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 10:12:11 AM »
march, here's a link to the topic that Warhawk was telling you about - http://www.slybaldguys.com/smf/index.php?topic=128.0

I think you'll find that there's a lot of us that wish we could get rid of the shadow.