Author Topic: Down to a #0 - need advice  (Read 3149 times)

X The Hierophant

Down to a #0 - need advice
« on: July 18, 2007, 03:32:16 PM »
Ok guys.  I went down to a #0 last Friday (the 13th) and loved it (I was a #1).  I liked it so much I had to retrim it last night, so I am a fresh #0 today at work.  I don't think the plunge will be a big deal at this point since I am practically bald now.  At any rate I plan to wet shave it this Friday night.

In the mean-time I have a dumb question.  My head is very very white (kind of a greyish sickly white at the moment).  Since I am taking vacation next week I am considering sitting out in my back yard at mid-day every day to get a little color.  Now I don't want to fry my head, so any advice?  I have some spf15 headshade that I can use and was thinking of starting with 20 minutes the first day, 30 the second and increase by 10 minutes per day or something.  I'm not a big tanning person, so I am new at this.  Just keep in mind that I am rather fair complected and have burned in the past.  Any recommendations on how to get some color on my head during this week vacation?  I would like to return to work bald and somewhat tan rather than this greyish white I am currently sporting...

BALDANDRE

Re: Down to a #0 - need advice
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2007, 03:43:12 PM »
Ok guys.  I went down to a #0 last Friday (the 13th) and loved it (I was a #1).  I liked it so much I had to retrim it last night, so I am a fresh #0 today at work.  I don't think the plunge will be a big deal at this point since I am practically bald now.  At any rate I plan to wet shave it this Friday night.