Author Topic: products  (Read 2048 times)

Offline 50plus

• Sly
products
« on: August 15, 2013, 01:53:30 AM »
With the redness I still have it's been a bit frustrating because I really want to razor it. Anyway I came up with a solution for now and it's been working really well. As the redness is only at the very top of my scalp I have been razoring everywhere else on the shnog down to next to nothing and doing the middle bit I mentioned with an electric razor. I am determined to officially join the sly fraternity.

The razors are cheap Home Brand twin blades from Woolies and I only use them once before throwing them away. They are the same ones I have been using for many years on the face and I'm very happy with them. One blade actually lasts for the head and the face but they do need to be thrown at the end.

The electric joby is a Panasonic ES-SL41 WET/DRY which is down on power a bit but I'm hoping to ditch it anyway when I can. It does the job. I also use Nivea Men Originals Moisturising Gel for the shave and Nivea For Men Replenishing Post Shave Balm when finished. I got these products very quickly one day and don't doubt I'll experiment a bit with others but these work very well at the moment with no negative reaction to the skin.

I have to say too that the razor idea has helped minimise the patchy alopecia look so that's a bonus I guess.

All the best to everyone

50plus

Offline 50plus

• Sly
products (b)
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 02:01:20 AM »
As soon as I started using the blade I realised electric shavers are nothing in comparison. It really is a unique feel and a lot cleaner looking afterwards. Also it doesn't take as long.

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: products
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2013, 04:22:10 AM »