Author Topic: An entirely new experience  (Read 3726 times)

Offline Sooner Steve

• Ultimate Sly Guy
An entirely new experience
« on: June 20, 2007, 08:24:52 PM »
I just have to share my latest experience with you guys.  As most of you know, I just went sly on June 8 so I am really a newbie and still learning.  However, today was really cool.  Our local bar association has an annual golf tournament and steak fry each June.  I have been attending for the last 20 years.  Today, however, I attended my first one SLY.  The coolest thing was riding around in a golf cart with the sun beaming on my dome and not worrying about my hair.  I wore a hairpiece for 23 years and you just don't get to enjoy days like today when you are trapped under one of those rugs.  My colleagues who had not seen my new look could not believe how great it looked.  Nothing but positives - and that's pretty good from a bunch of lawyer.  ;D

Anyway, I just wanted to share my story.  To those of us that have been there, we know what a great day this was.  Thanks for letting me share.

If your reading this, wearing a hairpiece and thinking about going sly, please do it.  You will not be disappointed.  O0  O0  O0

"It's what you learn after you know it all that really counts." - Coach John Wooden

[img]http://tickers.Tick

Offline wpruitt

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
  • Sly!!
Re: An entirely new experience
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2007, 08:27:48 PM »
Amen
"Far better it is to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure, than to take rank with those who neither enjoy much nor suffer much, because they live in the gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat." - Theodore Roosevelt

Offline SLYinKC

• Life's too short to not be SLY
  • Sly Bureau
  • Totally "SLY"
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2007, 08:49:55 PM »
Steve, Glad to hear that your enjoying SLY.  My experience the past 2 months is that it gets better as you get more and more adjusted.