Author Topic: Who has used hair removal cream?  (Read 3939 times)

Offline Crowbar

• Sly
Who has used hair removal cream?
« on: March 21, 2013, 12:51:57 AM »
I was talking with a female friend today who noticed I had begun shaving my head. It was all positive and she said that she and many of her friends like that look on men. All good!
One thing she did ask though was had I thought about using hair removal cream? She wondered if that would be easier and also get a really smooth and longer lasting result.

Has anyone tried this? and what were your results compared to shaving?

Yes I know I bet this has been discussed since the site began, forgive me, I'm a newbie :)
« Last Edit: June 25, 2013, 01:31:20 PM by Tyler »

and the end of our exploring will be to arrive where we started and know the place for the first time

Offline Bluebriz

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Who has used hair removal cream?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2013, 02:13:05 AM »
I think the general view is that it's a bad idea.  This could potentially burn your head and cause great damage because those creams aren't designed for heads!

Offline slybeard

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2013, 09:51:07 AM »
I did try one cream sold under the brand name "Magic Shave" that is for heads.  From their website:

"Magic Shave Cream Smooth is formulated specifically to give a close and longer-lasting shave to bald head styles."