Author Topic: Acne on the Noggin??  (Read 3667 times)

Offline **sticks**

• Sly
  • "This World is not This World"
Acne on the Noggin??
« on: June 14, 2007, 01:11:50 AM »
hey guys,

So i noticed recently that i randomly started to get some acne on the scalp...near the front...

now im pretty sure that while i had hair, i didnt have any acne up there....im sure the new exposure to the shaving creams and the air in general brings about the acne...

has anyone else experienced this??
if so, what did you use to clear it up??
I've been a user of pro-active for my face, but a little apprehensive to use it on my scalp...

thanks!

Offline Tyler

• The Count of Sly
  • Administrator
  • Sly Nobility
    • SILIST - Smitty's Information List
Re: Acne on the Noggin??
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2007, 01:26:51 AM »
It could be from the weather getting warmer, which causes more sweat on the noggin.
People are not limited by the circumstance that they are born in. They are limited by the size of their dreams. Show them that their dreams can have no limits and in turn their accomplishments can be limitless.

Offline Jay

• Sly
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2007, 10:44:37 AM »
could also be the razor.

when you shave, do you pass over that area of your head? You could be dragging bacteria across from your razor and depositing it in the pores you just opened up with the blades.

Offline Beer Barron

• Super Sly
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2007, 09:55:50 AM »
Sorry to hear that Sticks.  I've had mostly the opposite reaction since I went Sly.  I do get the occasional zit/ingrown hair on my noodle, but that is due to me rubbing my head a lot I think.  Do you find yourself rubbing your dome a lot?  This my also contribute to acne on the scalp.

Offline Kajun

• T-Sly Boudreaux
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2007, 10:10:39 AM »