Author Topic: Need some relationship advice  (Read 14025 times)

Offline Mike

• Sly genetics guy
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
    • Facebook
Need some relationship advice
« on: February 15, 2013, 10:38:31 PM »
So here's some background. Way back when I was a freshman in high school, I first saw this girl at my neighbors house. We started talking and hanging out at lunch and everything before too long. I showed goats against her and always won but she was a good sport about it. Then we started to get into that teasing phase, I started working on her families dairy and we would work together all the time. Then I got a retail job and stopped talking to her. We barely kept in touch but always felt great around each other. I moved to the city, she went away to school, we kept in contact on facebook every once in a while.

So, when I moved back home I started thinking about her again. I lost her number and she deleted her page, well we ran into each other at the store one day and started talking again. She was working at the university so trying to find time was a pain. I finally got the nerve to ask her out. At first it was just to go out for dinner and catch up on old times, nothing fancy. Well she asked if it was just friends getting together or a date. I told her she could consider it a date if she wanted which her response was something along the lines of "If it's a real date, I'll wear clean clothes, otherwise I'll just wear my chore boots" so I told her it was a real date. The place we went pretty much rushed us through dinner so it didn't turn out as planned. That was a couple months back.

Now she is back from working at university again and I asked her out again. Is this wise? I have never really dated like this. I have had feelings for her for about 10 years and neither of us have really dated. Since I haven't had a successful relationship, I need some pointers.

Offline Mike

• Sly genetics guy
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
    • Facebook
Re: Need some relationship advice