Author Topic: Best electric shaver???  (Read 10492 times)

Offline ajfox

• Sly Guy in Training
Best electric shaver???
« on: September 25, 2012, 02:06:51 PM »
Hey guys I'm new to this. I have read a lot of posts but just joined the forum as of recently. I have been shaving my head since June. First shave was done by a barber who used a foil shaver that got me nice smooth and bald. I took over a short amount after I have used Mach3 and Fusion Razors. I have tried using different options those razors I previously mentioned, Andis T-outliner trimmers, Whal Balding Clippers, and as of lately I decided foil clippers might be the best for me. I have done some research and was wondering what is better foil or rotary shavers?? Also, which brand is best? My barber swears I should get a Remington, but I have read a lot about how good Braun and Panasonic's are. The foils give me just as good of a shave as a razor did, just misses in some spots. I picked up a Panasonic ES-RT51S and it got me real close but missed some spots also. A few days before that I had a Remington that did a good job, but I decided to take it back and try another. Just needing a little insight?? Brand? Store? Price?

I know this is a lot to ask for to read, but it seems like you guys have been doing this for a long time I am 21 and a rookie when it comes to shaving.

Please Help! :o

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
Re: Best electric shaver???
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 02:15:32 PM »
Buy yourself a Panasonic Wet or Dry (the latest and greatest model), shave wet in the shower and you'll get a shave that is close to a blade shave!

Arc 4 series or Arc 5 if you've got money to burn

Red
Self-Proclaimed Panasonic Linear Guru  O0
« Last Edit: September 25, 2012, 02:19:12 PM by SimplyRed »
In matters of grave importance, style, not sincerity, is the vital thing.” Oscar Wilde

Offline ajfox

• Sly Guy in Training