Author Topic: Headblade ATX  (Read 59330 times)

Offline valldo

• Sly
Re: Headblade ATX
« Reply #120 on: November 29, 2012, 06:32:50 AM »
Try to apply some pressure on the blade rather than on the wheels. I do that with my Sensor blades. I sometimes even lift the wheels slightly. I have been using the ATX for maybe 2 months now and I can only say that I love it!
I used to do a little workout in the evenings, I'm doing that now in the mornings and shave after....amazing shaves!

Offline Doctor X

• Sly Jr.
  • BBC: Because Sly is WAY better than bad hair.
« Reply #121 on: November 29, 2012, 11:18:02 AM »
After a couple of weeks using the ATX, I have to say that it only works Ok for me. It's great for a first pass; it works really well for me used that way to cut down on the overall shave time, but I definitely have to go back over parts of the sides, back and posterior part of the crown with a five blade stick to get everything. The ATX wouldn't even touch what was left on the back and sides of my head on a second pass, even with adequate pressure.

Offline Mike_412

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #122 on: November 29, 2012, 03:48:31 PM »
It's been said before, but it's worth repeating.  If you like the feel of the ATX, you are able to use other blades with it if you'd like.  The HB3 blades can be used on it.  Just make sure you use the yellow adapter.  Sensor type blades can also be used utilizing the black adapter.  Any blades you used with the Sport can be used provided you have the proper adapter.

I've stated before that I just don't get along with the new adapters for the HB4 and HB6.  I have issues with getting the pressure just right and the end result is an incredibly patchy shave.  Very frustrating.  I have used the HB3 and yellow adapter on the ATX a couple of times and it worked great.  Very smooth and comfortable shave.

Offline tomcj2

• Sly
    • CanbyWeather
« Reply #123 on: November 29, 2012, 07:17:16 PM »