Author Topic: Newbie  (Read 3888 times)

Offline Scott

• Sly Bureau
  • Celebrating 5+ Years of SLYNESS!
« on: May 18, 2007, 12:38:16 AM »
Greetings SBG!  Love the site.  I've been poking around on here for a couple of weeks and have been thinking about joining for awhile.  So, here I am.  Now the next step is to go fully SLY.  I've been buzzing my hair for a couple of months and am trying to psyche myself up to go all the way.  I posted in the section on deciding whether or not to do it... I'd appreciate the feedback (although I'm quite sure what your feedback will be).  Glad to be on here and once again, an awesome site!

Offline Tom McGarry.

• SBG Rules !!!
  • Sly Bureau
  • I LOVE BEING AN SBG!!!!
Re: Newbie
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2007, 01:36:55 AM »
Welcome to the SBG family KySly; we are glad you've decided to join. As for the advise,,, I hope you are sitting down, because this may be a shocker,,, ok, ready? Shave It I'll bet you didn't see that one comeing. Seriously though, judging by your picture, I think the Sly look will look good on you. O0 Like someone else told my son (the future chef) you wont get any hair in the food  ;D Again welcome to the forum.
AKA: The Original Canadian HeadBlader

Offline Robmeister

• The Duke of SLY
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
  • I'm not this handsome in real life
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2007, 02:34:18 AM »
Welcome, KySly....glad to have you....

I was an active member here for 2 months before I went totally sly....

I was miserable until I bic'd it...

Go for it, man....

jusbnme

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2007, 04:02:30 AM »
Welcome bro.

Offline Paul

• Bald Rider
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2007, 04:26:11 AM »
Welcome KySly.  You'll never know how you'll really look till you shave it and you'll never go back once you do.  From you pic, sly will definitely suit you.
"...and I--I took the road less traveled by, and that has made all the difference."  Robert Frost

Offline SLYinKC