Author Topic: How to keep it clean and smooth  (Read 3777 times)

Offline 2goode2btru

• Learning the way of Sly
How to keep it clean and smooth
« on: January 19, 2012, 04:27:44 PM »
My male pattern baldness seems to be winning the battle. I have been shaving bald for the past 5 years but the length of time between my shaves have decreased. I shave with a Gillette Profusion razor, use Aveno Oatmeal and or Bald Guy gel and a variety of after shave lotions. Currently my baldy only last 12 hours max without regrowth and my sensitive skin makes daily shaving too problematic. I've tried using Lye to get a longer hold but nothing works. My baldy use to last 2 days when I 1st started but with age I thought things slowed down not sped up. Should I go to a barber and have it cut with a straight razor? Not sure what to do or where to turn for advice. Any suggestions or comments would be welcomed.

Offline Sir Harry

• Sly Kegler
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: How to keep it clean and smooth
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2012, 06:54:42 AM »
Are you referring to the MPB shadow that is left behind after shaving your head? Please Clarify.
Even when the d is removed, the devil is still evil.

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2012, 07:15:40 AM »
Lye--what are you saying?  You put lye on to slow down the regrowth?  If that is the lye I'm thinking about it would be very irritating to any skin, nevermind "sensitive" skin. 

After 12 hours I think most guys get stubble where there is still any hair, it may be sparce stubble in some areas, but stubble none the less.

Offline 2goode2btru

« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2012, 05:22:16 PM »
Are you referring to the MPB shadow that is left behind after shaving your head? Please Clarify.