Author Topic: Wearing a hair piece and sick of it.  (Read 3251 times)

Offline HIKER48

• Sly Guy in Training
Wearing a hair piece and sick of it.
« on: July 03, 2011, 01:15:03 PM »
I have been wearing a hair piece for close to 20 years and cant deal with it anymore. I am extremely active and now its getting  in the way. Not to mention its constantly having problems and probably most people know anyway. But Don't have the guts to take it off.

Need some help...

Offline schro

• WORK SUCKS, I'M GOING GOLFING.
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
Re: Wearing a hair piece and sick of it.
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2011, 01:15:51 PM »
As the Nike campaign says...

JUST DO IT.

Agonizing over what cannot be is an insult to what is.

Offline HIKER48

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2011, 01:21:36 PM »
Just afraid of how people will react to me.

Offline TheSlyBear

• Opinionated Walrus
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
  • 忍者クマ
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2011, 01:24:32 PM »
There are a number of guys who walked the exact same path as you are now. Search the forum and you will find tale after tale.

Almost universally after taking the plunge, the results are "Why didn't I do this sooner?"

Sure it's a big step, and scary for that. But rest assured that you are not the only one who has successfully trodden this path.

Offline ozzie

• Team Sly
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2011, 01:29:11 PM »
Hi there, HIKER38. Welcome to the forum. There are a ton of folks on the forum who have been EXACTLY where you are right now. Take a few minutes and browse through the various sub-forums. Looking at, and reading about the total transformations undergone by some of the guys who where previously burdened with (and dominated by) their hairpieces will give you all the encouragement you could hope for.

People's reaction to your new look will invariably be almost universally positive.

So, as Schro said .....

8)
To conquer fear is the beginning of wisdom – Bertrand Russell