Author Topic: How to shave your head in France  (Read 3254 times)

Offline adaman

• Learning the way of Sly
How to shave your head in France
« on: March 09, 2011, 01:10:17 AM »
Hey guys,

Seriously considering going sly here, and this site is incredibly helpful. Thank you guys! Only problem for me is I'm studying in France for the semester! So, products are different and also I'm sure much less readily available, as I've noticed that shaved heads here are extremely rare. Guys (lots of young guys too) tend to make strange gelled contraptions, even though I'm starting to suspect that the French are even more genetically predisposed to baldness than Americans are. If it's too much of a hassle, I may just zero-guard it until I get back to the states (already have the trimmer, I've been buzzing to a #2 or #3 for about five months). But does anyone know what products to look for in France? I'd rather avoid ordering American products as the shipping would be pretty expensive. I do speak French.

Thanks!

Offline buddha

• Sly Bureau
  • Cut myself shaving!
Re: How to shave your head in France
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 07:08:17 AM »
Keep it simple. Find a store that sells shaving supplies and buy some. I'm sure that men shave over there like we do here. As far as getting to the zero guard, assuming you have not yet gone sly, I might try a barber shop. Maybe even get the barber to do the first shave.
"Certainly there is no hunting like the hunting of man and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it never really care for anything else thereafter."
Ernest Hemingway, On The Blue Water.

Offline Magoo

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2011, 01:11:50 PM »
Razor and cream is all you need to start. Any thing else can come later.
If only all men lived by the "Golden Rule ."

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2011, 01:22:48 PM »