Author Topic: Need help trying to get the double zero, light stubble, even shadow look  (Read 26507 times)

Offline Shadowman

• Learning the way of Sly
Hi I’m 27 years old with thinning hair that I’ve been trimming & shaving bald for 5 years now. I have sensitive skin with tough hair even though it’s thin.

I’m trying to go with the double zero, light stubble, shadow look but I can’t seem to find a clipper/trimmer that cut’s even or contours around my head because of the flat heads on my clipper/trimmers. I also want something that cuts easy, that doesn’t scratch or irritate my head sort of like a foil shaver.

This is what I have owned and used.

Gillette Sensor Excel (For shaving bald, no cuts or irritation but I don’t like the shinny Mr. Clean look on me) 

Wahl Senior (No guard lowest setting) (This I use for when my hair has not been cut for a week and I need to use clippers, but it only cuts the side and back even not the top & not the final length I’m gunning for)

Panasonic ES8228 (I read this was one of the best foil shavers, but it cuts to close for a shinny bald look which is probably good for the face)

Oster T-Finisher (Small head doesn’t really contour right, made really for lining up)

Wahl Detailer same as the T-Finisher

Wahl Balding Clipper 000000 blade (This thing is like putting needles into your head, it ripped my skin apart with bumps, cut, scratches and my head felt like it was burning for 4 days) 

Wahl Peanut (Was ok while it lasted)

Andis T-Trimmer (This is what I used after I used the Senior most recently, but it takes awhile and it scratches my head, but gave me the closest look to what I wanted but I dropped it and the housing and head broke which is why I’m here and it's also really made for lining up)

I’ve looked at the Wahl 5 Star Shaver & the Andis ProFoil Shaver but I don’t know if it will give me the look I want and I think they booth have a trimmer at the end which could get in the way.