Author Topic: Shaving at 17, pointers ?  (Read 3754 times)

Offline 3Lions

• Learning the way of Sly
Shaving at 17, pointers ?
« on: July 07, 2010, 06:24:17 PM »
My names Jack im a noob here, started going bald at 16 and its getting near to the point where im going to have to shave, thought id ask some people who know what theyr talking about what the best shaver is to use?, also if theres any other precautions i should take like protecting it from the sun? I'd google it but i just want the support i suppose :)

Offline RyanJP

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Shaving at 17, pointers ?
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2010, 07:09:19 PM »
First off welcome to the forum and second I applaud you for such a young age to tackle this.....I'd say clipper it at first and then if you want to go smooth get a headblade  O0

Offline skinhead002

• Super Sly
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010, 07:20:15 PM »
Agree with previous post although I recommend the Schick Extreme. Great razor and have been using it for years.

Offline DesmondWolfe

« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2010, 08:28:00 PM »
Do you guys think that it's too soon to shave it at this age? I'm 17 as well and kinda tired of putting chemicals in my head.
My angel wings are bruised and restrained.

Offline InProgress

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 10:19:14 PM »
Nope... I have several friends who were losing it at 16/17 and went that route.

Protecting your head from the sun in summer is a good idea... sunburn up there hurts! Either some good sunscreen or a hat (unless you like showing your head off :) )

Offline Morthen

• Super Sly
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2010, 07:14:43 AM »
find a razor that works for you, I personally reccomend the mach3, because the headblade doesn't work for everyone. just experiment around and you'll find a razor / shaving cream(or gel) that works for you

as for me I use the mach 3 and edge shaving gel
Bryce
Sly since May 16th, 2010

http://l33t.razerzone.com/index.php?user_dtl=a93edc2f9430bed4c6b2382425c327c0