Author Topic: Just Tried Headblade  (Read 7315 times)

usmcpelon

Re: Just Tried Headblade
« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2010, 02:02:19 PM »
After hearing so many wonderful things about the Headblade, I finally purchase it on Tuesday and tried it for the first time this morning.  I was very disappointed with it becuase I had so many cuts and irritation that I cursed it and almost dump it in the trash.  I might have gone overboard, but I was extremely unhappy and frustrated with it.  I have been shaving my head since September 2009 and got the hang of it very quickly.  The top of my head got used to it so quickly and never had any cuts unless I missed a day.  I love the Personna M5 because I never get any cuts. 

What is it that I am doing that is making me cut myself so much?  I'm a barber and I know how to handle a straight-edge razor very well, let alone a regular razor.  Help. 

Offline Gambrinus

• Bluegrass Bald Guy
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • HBG
« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2010, 02:15:44 PM »
Which blades are you using?  I couldn't get the Atra style cartridges to work for me.   I use the Sensor3 style.  That's the great thing about the HB.  You have tons of options for cartridges.  I love it, because my favorite razor is the Mach3.  Cost of a package of 4 blades is around 12-15 bucks.  With the HB, I can use Custom Plus 3 cartridges and they cost me around 4 for 5 bucks.  A third of the cost!  And I believe the blade design is exactly the same as the Mach3.  I can shave in the shower quicker.  And I get a closer shave.  Probably because I'm not trying to stretch the life of a cartridges.  I change mine out every Sunday.  Plus I don't feel like a contortionist when I shave.   It is amazing the shave you get with proper technique and the right cartridge for you.  O0

Offline ynmaker

• Sly Jr.
  • Any idiot can take a good pic w/ a digital camera!
« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2010, 03:07:53 PM »