Author Topic: Overseas Education. Seeking advice !!!  (Read 924 times)

Offline ike_69

• Sly Guy in Training
Overseas Education. Seeking advice !!!
« on: June 02, 2010, 02:31:24 AM »
hey guys,

I wanted to ask all of u for help and suggestions regarding something important.

Im in my final year of College doing Bachelors in Economics.

I hold an Indian Passport and for my MBA i intend going abroad sometime next year.

One of the main reason i wanna leave this place is because of the HOT CLIMATE !!
Im FED UP !!!  the normal temperature here ranges between 30-44* Degrees !
Summer is for nearly 11 months here !! I jus wanna run away somewhere !!
Its like a FURNACE !!

The countries i have in mind are :

Uk, Canada, Norway, NZ...

I have not mentioned USA because i have relatives there who i really don't like and do not wish to stay with them.
I wish to go on my own and do things without their help.
Plus with the terrorism scene going on, my parents are sceptical.

I intend to work in the country for a while after my Post Graduation; and if it really beautiful i wouldn't mind settling down there  :)  :)

Can anyone suggest me some good country where i can study and settle down for a while?

In terms of  Universities, reasonable cost of living, Welcoming people, climate, FINDING WORK after studies, good pay and the like?

My main concern is whether a non-citizen will be able to find appropriate work ??

Please help me in taking the right decision as im the only son and its my duty to provide for my family after my studies.

Suggestions to any other country too are welcome :)

Thanks in advance !! :)

Offline InProgress

• Sly Jr.
Re: Overseas Education. Seeking advice !!!
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2010, 09:05:01 AM »
The US is a big country... there are probably a lot of options for business schools that are 1000+ miles away from your relatives.

Offline Gambrinus

• Bluegrass Bald Guy
  • Ultimate Sly Guy
  • HBG
Re: Overseas Education. Seeking advice !!!