Author Topic: NICKS  (Read 2995 times)

Baldgoal

NICKS
« on: May 18, 2010, 09:00:26 AM »
I have been shaving since 04/02/2010.  I use Edge Gel and a Mach 3.  Shave after a shower.  Go slow use Witch Hazel after and I keep getting these dam NICKS.  They are driving me crazy.

What can I do to avoid the nicks, or is there somthing I can use to help them heal.

Any advice would be great.

JIM
« Last Edit: May 18, 2010, 09:17:58 AM by Baldgoal »

MikeInPdx

Re: NICKS
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2010, 09:45:50 AM »
Jim....how much pressure are you using? The mach, fusion, and headblade all need a very light touch.

Offline Mikekoz13

• Sure you can rub it... all the girls want to...
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2010, 09:51:17 AM »
I rarely nick myself. I would recommend trying a different razor so you can see if you get better results.
"What contemptible scoundrel stole the cork from my lunch?" W.C. Fields

Offline tomgallagher

• Ad Free VIP
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2010, 10:39:43 AM »
The Gillette Fusion is a most forgiving razor.

Offline TGB1

• Sly
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2010, 11:45:47 AM »
They only times I nick/cut myself is when I am in to much of a hurry to pay attention. As I have gotten older those incidents have become less frequent.
.....the quiet brightness of the city disconcerts. Somewhere malfeasance percolates. There is work to be done.

Offline Xanwolf1337

• Sly Jr.
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2010, 04:42:46 PM »
Like the others said, it could be the razor. I nicked myself on the top awhile back but it just does'nt seem to heal, however i find that when shaving that part i go over it very lightly and it still shaves smooth.

It could also be the way you are holding the shaver, as i tend to catch myself just above the ears in the awkward spot as i have to angle the razor to shave correctly between the gap.