Author Topic: Amusing serious site on being a "metrosexual"  (Read 7908 times)

Offline Rusty Shackleford

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Amusing serious site on being a "metrosexual"
« on: October 31, 2009, 01:02:44 PM »
Yea, yea, yea.  A metrosexual is really someone who wants to have sex with cities, but this guy believes it's the ticket to having sex with women.  From what I gather really shallow women who'd probably rather have sex with other woman.

http://www.hardgeus.com/index.php?npageid=27

Anyhow, it's a real hoot because the guy is completely serious and seems to have enslaved his life to these draconian rules.  The comments he brings up range from the absurd (he has two articles on the importance of shoes), to sensible, to downright offensive.  Where he seems to make sense is when it comes to the scalp.  He's really against those effeminate boy-band haircuts, and even believes you need to take it off once you start losing it:

I am not a hairstyle expert, so this is going to be brief, but there is 1 unassailable rule: If you are losing your hair lop it the hell off. Nothing is more comical than a comb-over. Nothing so pathetic as a balding guy with a ponytail. It is for this reason that I use #3 clippers on my entire head. I am nowhere near bald, but my hairline has receded enough. I promised myself years ago that I would buzz it at the first sign of trouble. Well, trouble is on the horizen. Don't be That Guy With A Combover. Don't do it.

He doesn't address taking it to the skin, so I wonder how that fits into his rules.  What's strange about this topic is that he dislikes trendy cuts, but likes buzzed haircuts.  But how does that fit into the whole metrosexual thing since the whole point is to come across effeminate?

Now to the offensive part, which is naturally the most fun and the reason I posted this here.  The guy is very much against facial hair: