Author Topic: New Baldie  (Read 4162 times)

usmcpelon

New Baldie
« on: September 24, 2009, 05:21:02 AM »
Hey guys, I'm new to all this.  But I came across this sit becuase I was looking for head shaving equipment for my new forced look.  You see, I just started a new job at an office, I never thought anything about the receptionist and the boss for being bald, until I signed the contract.  Requirement for employment: Complete head shave.  I need this job, there aren't any out there right now, but I'm angry frustrated that I have to shave my head on Monday morning and Thursday mornings to satisfy my bosses desires to see us all bald.  He is a former Marines, and he hire mostly former Marines or military personnel (Retired).  I've away sport a high & tight haircut, which is clipped to the scalp on the sides, but never completely bald.  What should I do.

marty22

Re: New Baldie
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2009, 06:03:40 AM »
is the receptionist male or female? If female; u have a crazier than expected boss.

jrppsuobx

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2009, 07:24:29 AM »
I was thinking the same!! ' A female Bald receptionist!!

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2009, 09:00:04 AM »
Wow, this is a new question for the Forum! 

Times are tough out there, but even before the downturn many jobs, particularly for women, required a "look", think Hooters--they got taken to court.  The old Playboy Club also had very strict rules on appearance.  For most states, it's an "employment at will" world, so your employer is within his rights on matters of employment.

Although it wasn't your first choice, I think it's always best to make lemonade out of lemons.  Relax, check on the product reviews to find what the guys think about the shaving equipment out there.  I'm sure you're otherwise qualified for the job.  So try it out, you may wind up a BBC advocate.  Lots of guys do. 

usmcpelon

« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2009, 10:09:50 AM »