Author Topic: Im really confused....  (Read 2933 times)

Offline andy.

• Sly Guy in Training
Im really confused....
« on: July 17, 2009, 06:31:45 AM »
I have been trying got get in shape etc for about 6 months and iv been reading about different things and its all just a bit confusing.

I know what my goals are to be fit and health long term, to bulk up and drop my body fat content.

My problem is that I cant seem to gain any bulk. I have been doing weights for 6 months and while i have gotten stronger I am not any bigger even tho I eat all the time.  I have been eating loads of protien and still nothing.  Im also not sure what cardio I should be doing.  I read they if you are trying to bulk up you shouldnt do more than 20mins a day.  How is that going to help me get fit and drop my body fat?

Im just about confused about what to do... :S

Any tips?

Andy,

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
Re: Im really confused....
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2009, 07:48:17 AM »
goals are to be fit and health long term, to bulk up and drop my body fat content.

My problem is that I cant seem to gain any bulk. I have been doing weights for 6 months and while i have gotten stronger I am not any bigger even tho I eat all the time.  I have been eating loads of protien and still nothing.  shouldnt do more than 20mins a day.

Any tips?
Andy,

I have been at this for more years than I care to remember.  From what you say I can derive that you are carrying more fat than you want, you want to replace fat w/ muscle and have a long term health approach.