Author Topic: Is it the feel? the look? both?  (Read 6562 times)

Offline T

• Learning the way of Sly
Is it the feel? the look? both?
« on: September 16, 2015, 11:02:58 PM »
Newbie here. Clippers with no guard 5 weeks ago. Decided to try a razor 2 weeks ago thanks to reading so many helpful post on this site. Razor shaved 3 times since. Anyway, in the very limited time I've been sly I've noticed that I seem to have a preference for the feel of a few (2-4) days growth but the look of razor shaved. I haven't read anyone talking about such difference. Is this common or am I just an outlier? Is this something that changes over time? 

I've read a myriad of threads on this forum. There are many lurkers out there like I was at one time. Thanks for the time (and posts) you guys put in.

Thanks,

T

Offline tobler1

• Ultimate Sly Guy
Re: Is it the feel? the look? both?
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2015, 11:52:26 PM »
I'm the exact opposite.  I don't mind how a few days' growth looks, but I much prefer the feel of a fresh shave.  Admittedly, I really like how that looks, too.

Offline nuts

• sly and bearded
  • Sly Bureau
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2015, 01:14:35 AM »
I like the look and feel of new razor shave but everyne is different.  When I don't shave for a few ays I feel uncomfortable.
Roger

Offline mrzed

• Ad Free VIP
  • Sly Bureau
  • Addicted to head shaving.
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2015, 04:20:10 AM »
I really like to look of a very clean shaved head. Being BBC, the one or two day growth is very visible. I will skip one day, but don't like to skip 2 days.

I really like the feel of the super smooth right after the razor shave, and the next few hours.  The teddy bear fuzz of 2-3 days growth feels nice, too, but my preference is for super smooth and shiny. 

Offline bennett11

• Ultimate Sly Guy
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2015, 05:22:44 AM »
i much prefer to be fully smooth.

Offline reddog

• Sly Bureau
« Reply #5 on: September 17, 2015, 05:35:39 AM »