Author Topic: advice on shaving head  (Read 4359 times)

Offline jwalker23

• Sly Guy in Training
advice on shaving head
« on: June 17, 2014, 12:19:19 PM »
new member looking for advice:

I have been cutting my hair bald for the past six months or so. I use Andis T-outliner II and walh electric shaver to smooth it out. I want to use a razor one day soon. I dont know if I should go to the barber or do it myself for my first time. After several posts about the safety razor I chose to buy a Microtouch one today.

Offline -Doug-

• Sly Moderator
  • Sly Bureau
  • Be yourself. Everyone else is already taken.
    • Gabe's Shirt Goes To..
Re: advice on shaving head
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2014, 03:03:47 PM »
Welcome aboard! I would definitely recommend that you DIY it. I had a barber shave my head once and unless you have have a few days of growth, it won't be that close. There is also something enjoyable about doing the deed yourself. Enjoy the new level of smoothness.

Also, post often and become an active contributor to site.
Life has three aspects: Paradox, Humor, and Change.

Paradox: Life is a mystery; don't waste time figuring it out.
Humor: Keep a sense of humor, especially about yourself. It is a strength beyond all measure
Change: Know that nothing stays the same.

Offline slymyke

• Sly Bureau
  • Shaved head with full beard
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2014, 04:28:04 PM »
Welcome!   Another vote for doing it yourself here.  I can't imagine paying for a haircut ever again   ;)

Offline warhawk

• sly 4 life
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2014, 07:24:18 PM »
Welcome to the sly fraternity.  Glad that you joined us.  Nothing to it but to do it.  If you are a little "scared" to shave your dome there is nothing wrong with hiring a barber to "do the deed".  However, there is nothing more rewarding then shaving it your self.  Keep us posted to your road to slyness.

WARHAWK O0
Tough times don't last but tough people do!!!

Offline warhawk