Author Topic: Looking for advice, thought this was a good place!  (Read 2021 times)

Offline redy

• Learning the way of Sly
Looking for advice, thought this was a good place!
« on: March 01, 2014, 11:18:26 AM »
To start, I've been using the "big 3" of hairloss treatment for 7 months total now. I'm 22. I'd say I am around a NW2 level of hairloss on the hairline, one side thin and one side further recessed. I'm definitely not a slybaldguy, but I'm heading in that direction faster than I wanted to.

In the last month or so, after a few months of my hair getting better, I've been shedding hair like a dog. I don't know if this is just the treatment working and in 3 months or so I'll have a lions mane, but it sucks! I'm pretty sure it's cosmetically significant at this point, with my hair becoming even more and more annoying in trying to conceal my thin hairline.

I grew my hair out pretty long relative to my usual length of about 1-2 inches on top, which seems to be helping my conceal my hairline. I have a pretty decent sized forehead, though. Otherwise I would have said to hell with this and buzzed it off. I like the buzzcut feel, but my hairline is the bad part of my hair and my forehead will certainly draw attention to it. I really would like to buzz it off but I'm very scared of what my hairline might look like.. I'd say I'm pretty tall and work out, so I might not look too odd with a short haircut.