Author Topic: A little bummed out, can't eat or sleep  (Read 8199 times)

Offline wayman

• Learning the way of Sly
A little bummed out, can't eat or sleep
« on: June 23, 2013, 08:54:40 AM »
I was wondering if anyone can give me a little advice. I have been thinning for about 7 years, but I have been using a concealer to hide my thin spots. Finally I decided to try a hairpiece called the "Virtual Reality" system. I had it placed on my head for a total of 6 days. During the 6 days it was very hot and uncomfortable. Not to mention that it was the wrong color and very very thick and unnatural looking. I complained to my wife for 6 days. I couldn't eat, sleep or concentrate at work. About 12 of my coworkers commented about it. They couldn't really figure out what I did, but they all seemed to think that it looked really weird. One coworker asked if I had hair plugs. After stressing out for 6 days I decided that the stress was just not good for my health. My wife, two kids and I went to the hair salon and I had my head shaved. Now I feel like I look even worse. Not including that I have to go back to work and face all of my coworkers with no hair. So I went from some hair, to a ton of hair and then absolutely no hair within a 6 day period. I shaved it close to the skin ,but not razor blade close. Everyone thought I had really thick hair, but now that I shaved it you can see my receding hair line and a bald circle at the back of my head. I'm going to be 39 soon and want to stay looking my best. Right now I feel like I have anxiety. My hands keep shaking and I feel like I have to vomit. Last night I only slept for about 3 hours. I really don't know what to do from here. I was thinking about calling off of work tomorrow.

Offline jdcsky

• Sly Jr.
Re: A little bummed out, can't eat or sleep
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2013, 10:11:45 AM »