Author Topic: When do you know it's time?  (Read 9289 times)

Offline xnewyawka

• Sly Bureau
When do you know it's time?
« on: June 08, 2007, 09:59:29 AM »
Hello Guys, I am new to SBG,  finally was able to login.

I came across this site about 2-3 months ago, and from that day on I have pretty much
been coming on every day. It has really opened my eyes.
I cannot believe all the wonderful encouragement and friendly banter that goes on.

I am 43, and I'm going through what seems like typical mpb symptoms. I an not in denial
and not in the second stage, but I feel I am on the abyss.
This week I (finally) buzzed down to a 1 on the sides, blended into a 2 on top, and I love it!.
I am going to try a 1 all around when this starts to get sloppy. I have seen some posters who used an even lower setting. Can anyone help with this, I need all the encouragement they can muster.
Thanks,

Newyawka

Offline Argyle

• Super Sly
    • The Mighty Pilgrims
Re: When do you know it's time?
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2007, 10:06:53 AM »
I have gone through 'phase two' and am now have pretty much no hair on top.  The MPB thing hit me quite hard at times as it has happened in my twenties, not an easy age i think, when you are looking for the right woman etc. 

However the one thing that i wish above everything else is that i had gone sly earlier.  I used to obsess about the speed my hair was going, the way it was going etc etc.  Now, I wont lie, i have the odd moment of hating it, but most of the time i am fine with the look.  Also any comments of your losing your hair have stopped.  I get the odd baldy comment from workmates but that is all in jest to which i inform them i can wear a hat whereas they would look ridiculous in a mask! 

My point however is that i have not yet read anyone post on this site saying that they regret shaving completely.  Lots of people with apprehensions before hand, but not a single person who has come back and said what a mistake.  That must tell you something.