Author Topic: I lack confidence with women  (Read 12786 times)

Offline baldtribesman

• Sly Jr.
  • R O C K in the USA rockin in the USA
I lack confidence with women
« on: February 24, 2010, 03:59:24 PM »
I grew up with a twin brother and I was the brains and he was the mouthpiece, so I have a natural shyness to me I sometimes think women do not like me, there are things about myself that I would like to change and I am learning to accept myself.  But I lack confidence I am not a well rounded person because I am moslty nerdy I like science especially chemistry and physics.  I also like genetics and antrhopology.  I spend my fun free time doing puzzles and that makes me happy.  I can solve the rubiks cube in 40 seconds.  I can also solve a 4x4 cube called rubik's revenge in less then 5 minutes.  I do several su doku puzzIes a day I do magic I know all sorts of tricks.  I can juggle I studied juggling as a child.  I play the piano.  I love classical music as well as other kinds I am ecletic in my tastes. 

However, However,

when it comes to women I am at a loss because they do not seem to be coming to me and I am to shy to make the first move with them.  So I am lead to the impression that most women do not like me.  Guys I am being honest and spilling my guts so please respect that.

Offline Sly Red

• GSG Southerner in Exile
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
    • Facebook
Re: I lack confidence with women
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2010, 04:14:48 PM »
Fred, there's got to be places that nerdy chicks go to, things that they do.  I only know about nerdy guys, so I can't help there.

Is there a business or IT social group in your area.  Let me think some more on this.  Ideas, guys???

You need to get into some sort of social circles where you could play the piano.  I'll bet the ladies would go wild over you.

Red
« Last Edit: February 24, 2010, 04:30:39 PM by SimplyRed »
In matters of grave importance, style, not sincerity, is the vital thing.” Oscar Wilde

Offline Tyler