Author Topic: Against The Grain  (Read 3301 times)

Offline Swamp Ape

• Sly Guy in Training
Against The Grain
« on: April 19, 2011, 03:35:00 PM »
I have searched a little here and on the web. I am looking for tricks to shaving ATG. I am on day 11 and tried it once. It really felt like I was scraping my skin which in turn can inflame it and cause razor burn. Anybody have any advice or tricks for this? I am using a HB, Headslick, and a Gillette fusion for the area around my ears.

Thanks

Offline sailor61

• Super Sly
  • Into my 6th year...why did I ever have hair???
Re: Against The Grain
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2011, 04:18:11 PM »
What are you doing for prep? Shaving in the shower or at the sink? My first guess is you're not getting the stubble softened up enough.
TJ

url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]

[/url]

Offline Argyle

• Super Sly
    • The Mighty Pilgrims
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2011, 02:31:21 AM »
All I can say is stick with it.  I have been shaving for about five years now, and started every other day.  Now religiously I shave each and every day and only go against the grain and dont get any irritation at all.  Shaving in the shower helps as well, soaking under hot water just softens everything up.
A SBG's head shines so other SBG's always have the opportunity to see the reflection of how good they look!

Offline Mikekoz13

• Sure you can rub it... all the girls want to...
  • Sly Moderator
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2011, 05:08:44 AM »
You could also try a little Shave Secret applied to your scalp prior to applying the HeadSlick. Shave Secret can be had at Wally World for about $3 and is an awesome product.
"What contemptible scoundrel stole the cork from my lunch?" W.C. Fields

Offline Swamp Ape

• Sly Guy in Training
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2011, 04:53:07 PM »