Author Topic: I graduated  (Read 3475 times)

stemikger

Re: I graduated
« Reply #15 on: April 12, 2010, 08:39:43 AM »
O.K. guys.  I did it. I used the Conair Cleanhead and there was a little learning curve, but it got me just as close as a blade.  I didn't think it would, so now there is no turning back now.  I'm going to try to put up some pics now.  My apologizes if they come in too big or small.  I'm not well versed with downloading photos.

I'll also give a little review on the next post.  I'm still on the fence about it becuase it's new to me and like anything else in life, I have to get used to it, but the bottomline is it got very close.  I shaved with a blade a few times and my head felt the same way it does now.  Oh and my wife hates it so, I know it got close.  LOL.

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2010, 08:41:29 AM »
Looks pretty good.  I know about the wife not liking it, but for me--it's just not her head, it's mine!

stemikger

« Reply #17 on: April 12, 2010, 08:51:26 AM »
Yes Saintc.  I believe we spoke about the wife challenge.  That is why the pics came out so bad.  I had to take them myself.  She wanted nothing to do with taking pics of my bald head.  LOL.

Offline D.A.L.U.I.

• Team Sly
  • Sly Nobility
« Reply #18 on: April 12, 2010, 08:58:39 AM »
Well, at least for me, she's got to learn to tolerate it.  Love her :@`, but love my dome too O:O.

Offline TheSlyBear

• Opinionated Walrus
  • Team Sly
  • Sly Bureau
  • 忍者クマ
« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2010, 10:34:43 AM »
Looks fantastic!

My partner doesn't like me sly -- he prefers the buzzed look. But since I wear it buzzed for (what passes for) the winter, he doesn't moan too much about it during the warmer months.

Tell us more about the clippers!

stemikger

« Reply #20 on: April 12, 2010, 12:57:24 PM »
Posted by Bootedbear
Tell us more about the clippers!